A good start!

Day one of finding happiness has begun with getting myself a much needed haircut! I hate getting my hair cut. I’m an awkward kinda girl (so small talk is not my forte) and have absolutely no idea whatsoever about what suits me. I just know that my hair looks crap the majority of the time and it gets me down. So heading into a hairdressers with not much idea about what I want and not being able to talk to the person to fix that generally isn’t my favourite way to spend time.

But, I saw a different hairdresser today who made me feel way more comfortable and actually just did what she thought best. And it looks amazing! Super happy! Maybe I’ll actually go a little more often…

I was in such a good mood that I almost went to 1) get a manicure and 2) get my eyebrows threaded. Neither of which I’ve ever done before, but both I’ve always wanted to try. Bottled on both but theres always tomorrow!

I also popped into Paperchase while in town. I don’t know what it is about Paperchase that makes me so calm and almost hyperventilate at the same time. I kinda feel like if I could just own everything in there that my world would be the prettiest place there ever was! But obviously I don’t have anything like that amount of money, or the space nor need for all that stuff! Which is where the stress comes in. So conflicted!

While I was there I picked up a couple of Christmas decorations, because I’m being way too organised. How awesome is this one?! It was only £4! Unfortunately it doesn’t seem to be on their website yet.
Xmas Decoration

And these ace postcards:
PostcardsWords I gotta live by! Just need to find the perfect place for each now

Leave a Reply

