80s-tastic!

Friday night I drove up to Southend after work to watch the most 80s gig ever with my parents – Go West, Nik Kershaw and T’Pau! It had been around 14 years since I was last at the Cliffs Pavilion to see Status Quo so I think it was about time I was there again! Pretty obvious that my music taste hasn’t exactly moved on from that time….

 

image

It was AWESOME! Go West and Nik Kershaw not only played their own songs, but played each other’s and covered a bunch of stuff together! Was ace to see something a little different in a show. And to finally see “We Close Our Eyes” live! Super happy!

image

More like that needed!

Leave a Reply

