A New Push

As you may have spotted, I’ve been a bit slack on the blogging front. Unfortunately this also equates to being a little slack on the “working on happiness” front. Life has been just steadily ticking along. That’s not meant I’ve been miserable, but it’s also not pushing towards creating the life I’m after.

cupcakes-690040_1280

Ticking along means I’m definitely not making any effort to make a change, and as we all know doing the same things over and over again and expecting different results is insanity!

I’ve realised my main tasks are to look after myself, my relationships, my home and my money.

Myself – because….well, that’s obvious? If I’m unhealthy it’s gonna be tougher to be happy. No more stuffing my face with loads of cake. Even if it does look as amazing as those ones up there ^^^^

My relationships – I’ve been terrible at getting out of the house and seeing people. More catching up needed!

My home – Its a bloody mess half the time, and the untidier it is, the more stressed out I am. Going to aim to get rid of A LOT in the next few months!

My money – My budgeting skills this year have been pretty shocking. What with one of us being self employed and therefore not getting regular pay, we’ve had a tricky time of it in the past 6 months. Time to get that back on track and pay the damn credit card off!

In the immortal words of The Ramones – HEY HO, LET’S GO!

Leave a Reply

