Damn It, Janet!

WHY HAVE I NEVER SEEN ROCKY HORROR BEFORE? Like, seriously? Why have I never seen Rocky Horror before?!

Obviously I’m aware of the film, and know every word to Time Warp because I’m a child of the 80s but for some reason I’ve never sat down to watch it. When it was suggested by some teammates a few months ago that a group of us should see the live show coming to town, I was intrigued but not exactly hopping with excitement like everyone else was. I completely understand their reaction now!

A group of us headed to the Marlowe Theatre in Canterbury last night and as I was slowly surrounded by 100’s of people who took their fancy dress way too seriously, I started to wonder what I was getting myself in for. When the first song started and the entire front 2 rows started waving their hands in the air, I got even more concerned.

I bloody loved it!

Any show that has people up on their feet dancing and shouting back at the actors is definitely awesomeย in my books! And the beautiful people in their underwear didn’t hurt either. Oh Rocky…..just run away with me…..

Now I just need to go see it again, in full costume! You didn’t think I was going to dress up without quite knowing what I was letting myself in for did you?

 

 

Leave a Reply

